Frederick Fisher first began writing when he was a young apprentice
seaman in the U.S. Navy. His published books include China
Adventures, Love and Marriage, Serendipity, Confucius Jade and
Sinocide and two books in his Singapore Stories series: Betrayal of
Innocence: Samantha’s Story and Three Lives of Eve. He has also
written numerous articles for various magazines and newspapers over
his long career.
A Certified Gemologist and Registered Jeweler with the American
Gem Society for many years, Fred and his late wife, Eileen, shared a
passion for travel and “treasure-hunting” fine jewelry, oriental art and
antiques. Until a few years ago, Fred and Eileen spent six months
each year in Southeast Asia.
Fred lives in Sonoita, Arizona and still travels whenever he can.
Meet Fred at for more stories. His books
are available through and at